Reducing stress with meditation

Stress is draining and it makes a person sad, depressed, and tired. There is no reason why people should feel this way about stress. Stress can make a person sick physically and mentally. I have researched ways to control and reduce stress.

I found that meditating everyday for at least 10 minutes helps reduce stress. If you have never meditated before all you have to do is sit up straight, breathe slowly, and clear your mind. I have tried mediating myself and I feel like I am relieving the stress, by just being silent, breathing, and relaxing. I mediate before doing stressful things, such as taking test, and driving in my old car.   

My advice to people who are overwhelmed with stress is to click to the link to the American Institute of Stress

