As we all know it seems that having anxiety is very common for a lot of people today. There are many different types of anxiety and disorders but the one I chose to focus on is Agoraphobia. I decided to blog about this one because
my sister has this type of anxiety so I do know a good amount about it from having experience with it. I don’t want to put her entire life story out there and everything she has gone through but I can give a good generalization of what it includes and some examples. When a person has Agoraphobia they feel as though they are not able to escape from certain situations or places. It is linked with panic disorders because there is always a fear of having a panic attack when they are put into a situation where they do not want to be.

To start off this is a website I just easily came across that explains what the anxiety, symptoms, treatments, etc.

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmedhealth/PMH0001921/

