‘I’m proof that hope is never lost’

This truely inspirational article in ESPN magazine talks about the world famous career of Texas Ranger outfielder Josh Hamilton.  Josh Hamilton was said to “have it all” before drugs took over his life and forced him out of professional baseball.  ESPN’s magazine covers his miraculous comeback and of his nature to continue living his life clean.  “I live by a simple philosophy: Nobody can insult me as much as I’ve insulted myself. I’ve learned that I have to keep doing the right things and not worry about what people think.” Hamilton’s thoughts and perceptions are shifted because he is a regular visitor with a psychologist.  Although he felt psychologists at psychology clinics were no good, he still see’s his own personal doctor regularly.

http://sports.espn.go.com/mlb/news/story?id=2926447

