I have previously talked about social pressure being a form of bullying in another post. The more I read about children and adolescents being bullied at school or home I started to wonder what was the cause of the bullying. I started to think about how far people will go to get away from social pressures to have the thinnest body or the pretty face. Depression and eating disorders are results of accepting social pressure. I also couldn’t help but wonder if sometime in the distant future there could be classes to help children and adolescents deal with social pressure (bullying). Could there be classes for parents to help them teach their children to love who they are regardless of what others may think, and encourage them to speak up when they are being bullied?  Just my thoughts

