I chose to give a link to this medication because my brother who has suffered with depression has taken this drug. I think it is important that people are aware of the medications they are given concerning the warnings for the specific medication. These are serious drugs that should not be taken lightly. Without my mother knowing while my brother was away at school he stopped taking this drug. He told us the first day he didnt take it he felt fine so he decided he didnt need to take it the next day, and so on. He ended up trying to commit suicide a month later after stopping this drug but with the grace of god was not successful. I am constantaly worrying about my brother and I wish there was another alternative or a safer drug to take. Here is a link that talks a little bit about this specific drug but on this website you can view many others.

 

http://www.webmd.com/drugs/drug-63990-Lexapro+Oral.aspx?drugid=63990

