I recently had to do an assignment in my psych of addictions class where we had to pick a movie that showed addiction and write a reflection. I chose the movie Thirteen, which was about a thirteen year old female who was a good student, friend and daughter that turned into the complete opposite. After reflecting on the movie, I noticed that not only did it have addiction, but it also showed the effects of social pressure on appearance. This 13 year old female named Tracy started hanging out with this girl named Evie, and she teased her about what she was wearing, and how she acted. The pressure that Tracy received from Evie to be like her if she wanted to fit in, changed her to a alcohol, and drug user who also stole. This movie made me wonder if bullying is a factor of social pressure? Just my thoughts, I highly recommend watching this movie to try and see what I saw and form your own opinoins.

