As i come in contact with you, my fear

you, which I have tried to supress

with time consuming rituals

only to make you stronger and stronger

Now we are face to face

I am terrified

As the tears run down my face

it came to my realization

You are nothing to be afraid of.

As I was researching the victims of OCD, I came across this poem and it really got to me. Many people constantly claim “I have OCD” as a joke but what many do not realize is that it is something that people have to deal with everyday and it takes their lives away. They have to struggle so much to try and overcome this but they cannot. This poem helped me to see that it causes fear in it’s victims and for someone to realize that it’s nothing to be afraid of really is an inspirational quote and I hope that those who are trying to overcome this can one day feel this way too.

