Obsessive Compulsive Disorder has always been one of my favorite anxiety disorders to learn about. OCD is a disorder in which an individual deals with persistent unwanted feelings, ideas, thoughts, obsessions or behaviors that cause them to carry out compulsions. I have always thought that living this way can be very difficult for the individual. They are constantly carrying out compulsions because they cannot help themselves. I know that it is hard to want to do something but try so hard not to. I have had some experiences with people who have OCD and I know that there are a lot of television shows and movies that show what this disorder looks like. I am excited to research and post some of these so that everyone can get a visual look of how hard this disorder is for someone.

 

