I chose this topic because it is something that was in my family for numerous years. My Dad suffered from alcoholism for nearly 30 years and is now clean and sober, living a healthy lifestyle; however, through his alcoholic years, he not only brought himself down, but all those around him as well. Through this time I learned alot about the disease and what it does not only to the person who is drinking, but to their family and friends as well. It is important to always stay positive and know that things with change with the proper treatment and encouragement.   Posting some of the more dangerous and unhealthy things that come about from alcohol may deter some people from engaging in the behavior.  With this blog, I hope to keep everyone informed of the more recent information and news, post statistics, and post discussions and polls about alcoholism. Stay tuned for more interesting information and news concerning alcohol abuse!

